This Is Not a New Year’s Resolution

Happy 2013!

With a new year come new aspirations, new bucket list items, new hopes, new dreams. I won’t use the word resolution, because we all know what tends to happen with those!  However, knowing about the importance of goal-setting and focus, I’m looking forward to the new challenges in store for me in the coming year.

Out With The Old Goal

“Project Retention” was the name of the game in 2012. I saw results that were more that satisfying, although there is always room for improvement.  While I think I’ve reached my maximum learning curve on retention, I can still experiment with that knowledge and find techniques that work for me.  Yup.  I think I’ll keep the old goal around for a while.

So what’s on the agenda for 2013?

In With The New Goal

I haven’t intentionally avoided protective styling, but it has never been high on my list of priorities. When I have tried, I haven’t been very successful at finding a style that doesn’t jeopardize my fragile edges and still looks good on fine hair…

See the challenge?

My ultimate preference is to use only my own hair, but I’m pretty open to trying new things where protective styling is concerned.  Even if it has to be “enhanced” with extensions.  And since it’s winter, this is the perfect time to try out some long-wearing styles.  I’ll keep you all posted about the different styles as I try them out.

Are you a fine-haired natural?  What protective styles have you tried?  What have you liked or disliked about them?

Happy New Year!

I want to thank you guys for the support you’ve shown this l’il ol’ blog-o-mine.  I wish a happy, healthy, and prosperous 2013 for each one of you and your loved ones.

Oh, and good luck with your New Year’s Resolutions Aspirations!

Waddyathink?

